my body is in so much pain |
(0)
I've had quite an eventful last couple of days which was great! I love keeping busy and making the most of my holiday.
So sunday, we went out on a little family outing to introduce to my family some of the cafes in surry hills. There was quite a bit of walking to do since the first one i wanted to go to, had a long wait and the second one was closed so we had to settle for reuben hills which was not too bad. I believe they were quite satisfied with their meals which is nice to see. Then we strolled back to chinatown, did some quick grocery shopping and off we were home.
monday, went over to henry's place and basically was just being lazy and figuring out what we should eat. Henry made the most delicious bacon and egg muffins with tomato relish, avocado and cheese. nom nom nom. then we just watched a movie and umm yeah, twas lots of fun. ;)
tuesday (ie yesterday), i was suppose to have a free day to spend with my sister because she wanted to go out and buy some things for her friend's birthday this friday but i got a last minute call into work so off i was to work! i wasn't complaining considering i needed the money anyway. :P and what better than to work with my good friend michelle! straight after work, i was spontaneously invited to go to a hiphop dance class with christina at the sydney dance company. we got completely lost on the way there and the dark sky and rain was not helping but we managed to find it. The class was heaps fun as we grooved to a michael jackson song however the warm up before hand was like the worst workout ever! we did heaps of stretches which were quite hard followed by an ab workout. ie a whole load of situps. that killed my abs for sure. afterwards, we did had a quick dinner and went home. it was definitely a good catch up day with my girl.
wednesday (ie today), my girls from highschool and i went bike riding around manly. we were a bit worried about the weather but it turned out lovely in the afternoon which was perfect! we rode along the beach which was very pretty and relaxing. the breeze was just right. not too windy but not too humid. afterwards, we stopped for lunch and then right after lunch, back on the track but this time we rode to north head which consisted of lots of uphills. i was not fit enough to ride them so it was very tiring but the end result was definitely worth it. we saw lovely views of the sydney harbour and the water views were amazing. it was so clear and beautiful. we topped the day off with some icecream from crinitis before we headed back to the city all drained of energy, not to mention the amount of pain we were in. especially my ass. it hurts just sitting now and typing this.
anyway, thats been my very eventful day so far. oh and i forgot to mention, our results from semester 1 of uni came out and i am absolutely gobsmacked. I did so brilliantly well. not to brag but i've never done so well in uni ever! my average of all my subjects was an HD which was something i definitely was not expecting. so i was over the moon when i saw what i had got. a 92 in statistics. i dont even know how to begin to explain how i got that.
alright, enough of my ramble. i havent had a good long ramble in a while. it feels good to put all that memory into solid permanent words. that way i can improve my memory maybe? idk. haha. okay thats it.
x. alanna
OLDER
a lazy thursday afternoon |
(0)
We are deep into mid year break and I'm definitely enjoying it. embracing the fact that i dont have to worry about university and all things assignment like. I guess I've been trying to keep myself as busy as possible and not waste my time at home, but with that, comes lots of money being spent which is not fun considering i dont even work that much during the holidays. In fact, I'll only be working one day next week and I'm not even getting paid that much. I guess I can't get the best of both worlds.
So what have I been up to? Well been catching up with friends. Went to the blacktown drive in cinemas which was super cool and retro and watched 2 movies there til like 1.45am. 22 jump st is the best! I recommend it anyday. Finished reading fault in our stars and watched it and yes I'm guilty of a few tears when both reading and watching it. :'( I went to a 21st which was super super fun partying with a few of my aspire friends. and Ive been visiting henry's place and baked with him til midnight which was super duper fun too!
With just over 2 weeks before uni starts i really don't want to go back just yet. I'm having so much fun being carefree and spontaneous! if only there was a job or career path and encompasses those features. If there is, please sign me up!
Alrighty, back to being lazy and maybe watch the last episode of game of thrones season 4. zomgomgzomgzomg!
x. alanna.
OLDER