cheers! |
usyd open day today !ive actually never been to one so this was exciting
and overall, yes it was a pretty great day ! :D
only thing that ruined it was cityrail. -.-
they had trackwork so it was treekkk getting to the city
luckily kelly's dad gave me a lift so THANKS HEAPS !
so we got there extra early and decided to explore the place. it was prettty cool
got heaps of freebies ! a yoyo, stress ball, heaps of pens, lollies and a frizbee!
doubt i'll need half the stuff anyway... LOL !
met up with rebecca and fiona and went around in circles before we attended out first lecture.
pharmacy. it was pretty interesting until they told me the STAT cut off. which was at least 150/200.
i got 146..... which means they wont even consider me anymore because i need at least 150 to be even considered. greaaat. ==
thanks for nothing. == i guess im crossing that off my list !
anyway, next wassss psychology and holy crap there's A LOT of people interested in psychology. hahaha i, obviously was one of them and yes it looks REALLY INTERESTING ! so i kinda really wanna do it now. hahaha. bumped into lyn in the theatre. hahaha. and again later. gosh someone's stalking me.. LOLOL JK. :)
afterwards, we browsed around a bit more. and kelly got lost so we had to wait until she could find us so we could have lunch. ran into sarah and catherine and gave away my stressball to sarah cuz honestly, i think she needs it more than i do. :L
subway was nice. bumped into james and his friends. cici and roger wasnt there.. which i guess wasnt a surprise.. ;);) HAHAHA
anyway, walked back to the uni and dropped kelly, fiona and rebecca off cuz they were gonna go to a commerce lecture and.. well i wasnt interested. bumped into trang and his friends.. and LOL ! it was such a fail conversation cuz i was inside the building and he was outside so i was trying to lip read.. which i obviously fail at ! AHHA
anyway, so i went off exploring myself. went to the great hall, asked a few more questions about advanced science
then went to the quadrangle and watched cheerleaders perform. they loook like typical american cheerleaders with their uniform but they certainly do not perform as well as americans do. hahaha what a letdown.. HAHAHA. but still good job for trying ? i certainly cant do anything like that..
anyway, walked back to the eastern auditorium for my next lecture and bumped into vanessa and lisa so i decided to stay with them and catch up for a few mins before i left. awkwardly bumped into anthony..... he thought i was ignoring him.. :S LOL okkkkk. :L
anyway, went advanced science lecture
then speech pathology with fiona. it was interesting to begin with but then i got bored so we left. saw jennyy ! gossh i havent seen her in aaages ! miss her so much ! D:
roamed arounnnd. bumped into john, charlene and otheeeer peopleeeee !
then went med science which was EVEN MORE BORING ! it felt like he was teaching us THE COURSE rather than outlining what the course was about. HAHAHA. and not to mention the disgusting images on the presentation. -.-
decideed to sit outside and wait for kelly and rebecca to be done with their law lecture. stole a bunch of ballooons and ran into diane, kevin and friend.. HAHA.
chatted with diaaane, then feb caaame. chillleed for abit and finally kelly and rebecca came and we all left ! holding bunches of balloons outta the uni. hahaha kinda awkward cuz everyone was starring at us
and two kidddies wanted a balloon for us so we came them one. HAHAHA. they were so cute !
anyway, caught the train back to ashfield and kelly's dad drove me all the way home ! hahaha he's so funny ! LOOL !
anyway, overall, amazing day !
cant wait for unsw. i hope its just as greaaat ! i was particularly amazed at how many people i bumped into.. :O there was definitely more people than the ones i mentioned so yeah it was great seeing them again for a few seconds... LOLOL !
anyhowwww, tttyl !
x. alannnna
OLDER || NEWER
Post a Comment