http://i.imgur.com/bVVur.png made with love

Journey Of Life

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.
- Maya Angelou

Sound Of Love

My name's alanna and I am a university student studying psychology. I like spontaneity and am somewhat a hopeless romantic. I love to sing and I believe being confident and positive is the key to a successful and happy life.

Credit
CLASS OF 2011 |
yesterday, we had the year 12 concert and graduation.
hurried to school to get dressed for the last reheearsal. it was very busy. with people running here and there.. and getting the glowsticks readdy. it was crazzzy ! the wind was being a bitch. anyway, so we got it all ready, impatiently waiting for our queue to enter the concert. bessst beginning ever. (Y)
we were getting pumped up for our performance and it was brillant ! i love performing on stage ! its such an AMAZING feeeling. 8D some of people in our dance were a little nervousss but hopefully they still had as much fun as i did. :D afterwards, we watched the rest of the concert. it was FABULOUUUUS ! 8D my friend's act ALMOST got cut because they lost their music and holy crapppp if they cut their act, they'd get SO MAD. i mean.. even i'd get mad and im not even in it. its just plain doggggg. D: they worked so hard and the danced looked amazinnng ! they could NEVER cut that ! anyway, luckily they played the music from a phone and yeah it was all good. :) 
the video was very creative and very sadddd. :( the whole grade was literally balling their eyes out as we left the hall. heaps of hugs and tears here and there. :( im gonna miss school so much ! 
when concert was over, cici and i decided to hang around burwood for another 7 hours or so til graduation. went to cafe with sally and karen to have lunch and yummm ! the tiramisu was the bessssst, despite the shocking priceee. :( after thaaat, cici and i went to watch johnny english reborn. it was HILARIOUS ! feel like i was watching a mr bean movie more than a johnny english. hahaha. oh i love that guy ! hahaha. now to go watch the first johnny english movie... HAHAH. 
afterwards, walked around westfields literally 10 times, searching for a maxi dress that cici wanted along with shoes. twas fun and definitely killed time. :) before we knew it, it was time to make ourselves look pretty and prepare for the graduation.
waited impatiently for linda to come and powerwalked to school in the dark. :S got there and waited aages for my graduation photos to be taken. it was so cool wearing the graduation robe and hat. 8D never worn it before hahaha. 
anyway, the ceremony was goood. :) turns out i got perfect attendance this year.. which was amazing and i got a $20 book voucher along with that so wooo ! OH and i got the PRINCIPAL'S MEDAL ! CHYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES ! ive been working hard for that and it finally paid offf.. the medal is so cool ! ive never gotten on so yeah this would probably be the closest i'll ever get to getting one like the olympics. HAHA. :D 
we finaaaally graduated ! and yeaaah. it was awesome ! went outtt.. chilleed for a bit, grabbed some food and talked to mr h for a bit before i left. it was disappointing because i really didnt wanna leave. oh and i wanted cake which i never found. -.-


TODAY, was picnic day and off to balmoral beach we went ! the weather was PERFECT ! we unloaded our stuff under the shade of a tree and quickly slabbed on sunscreeeen. went in the water to see how cold it was and yess.. it was VERY cold. hahaha
and then came back for FOOOD. afterwards, we played volleyball for a bit. i missed that so muuuch. brought back SO MANY memories thats for sure. :( and yeah.. it hurt my hand alright but for some reason, it was worth it. :/ 
got tired, hot and my hand hurt so i stopped and instead just chilledddd... took photos, and went in the water with kelly and fiona. we found hot patches in the water and we just stood there for aaages ! it was hilarious but it felt nice being in the water. :) 
came outta the water after a while, and built a sandcastle instead. toook ages but then we ruined it in the end. (Y) hahah before we knew it, it was time to leave. :( well we got our so called "promise cards" that we wrote back in yr 8. it was this card where we had to promise ourselves to do something.. mine was so lame that i dont even wanna say it here... HAHA.
but yeah, train trip back, everyone was exhaustedddd. got back to school, went wf to look at clothes and all.. and yeah.. left shortly after. and yeaaaah. the beach was greaaaat ! last outing with the school eveer. :(:(
im missing EVERY SINGLE part of school now. i mean, yay ! no need to wake up early.. but idk. i miss school. :(
anyway, im gonnnna stop making this post even longer than it already is. 
ttyl.
x. alannna.


ps. I LOVEE YOU BGHS CLASS OF 2011. <3

Post a Comment

OLDER || NEWER