IOS 5 |
it feeels like i got a new phone yesterday.
so the new IOS 5 software for iphones, ipods and ipads came out alongside the new iphone 4s.
the new iphone looks exactly the same as the iphone 4 which i think is a disappointment
butttt the new siri application does sseem pretty cool.
so two days ago, i spend literally the WHOLE DAY trying to download the update for my phone. :(
for some reason it kept screwing half way
i got so desperate that i actually called up the apple support centreee to help mee. kinda awkward cuz he was an indian and me and indian accents just dont go together.. so yeah.. there was a lot of.. sorry what did you say?! HAHAH.
anyway, so i tried what he told me to do.. but it still didnt really workkk. :(:(
i waited til at like 10pm at night to realised what the problem was along with the help of my cousin and it FINAAAAAAAALLYY WORKED ! took a total of like 2 hours to get everything done so i had to stay up to 12 just restoring everything back onto my phone
but it was definitely worth it. there's HEAPS of new featuressss including
- the new iMessage which allows me to msg all iphones, ipods and ipads for free using wifi or 3G
- iCloud which allows me to sync photos vids and everything to all other apple devices automatically
- reminders - thats really useful considering how bad my memory is
- newstand - meh. kinda useless but whatever
- notification centre - i think thats pretty cool ! letting me see what all my notifications are ! :D
- camera - now i can access the camera from the lock screen and take photos using the volume button ! ABOUT TIME ! oh and now you can edit photos as well. :D
- new notification display - so now it can notify me of something without disturbing what im doing and it shows multiple notifications on my lock screen now and i getta choose which one i wanna look at first whcih is awesome !
and yeah, there's probably heaps more ! some of which i probably havent even found out yet ! so yeah, im loving this new update and i hope everyone else does too
anyway, im off to study moree.. my hsc starts in 2 days so yeah.. amazingly im not that stresssing. idk im weird, the closer i get to exams, the less stressed i become..HAHAHA
tttyl !
x. alannnna.
OLDER || NEWER
Post a Comment