http://i.imgur.com/bVVur.png made with love

Journey Of Life

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.
- Maya Angelou

Sound Of Love

My name's alanna and I am a university student studying psychology. I like spontaneity and am somewhat a hopeless romantic. I love to sing and I believe being confident and positive is the key to a successful and happy life.

Credit
welcome backk ! |
okay wow its been like what 8 days since ive blogggeed ? 
well gold coast was AMAZING ! it was first trip after the hsc and the first holiday ive had away from sydney without my family. it was greaaat ! im gonna try and sum up each day briefly otherwise we'll be here LITERALLY all day !


30th november - DAY 1;
woke up at 5.30 in the morning to catch the stupid early flight. got to the airport and waited likeee half an hour til everyone else came. -.- ended up being late to board our plane.. how embarassing.. hahaha anyway, got the gold coast, legged it to catch the bus. settled into the apartment, shottied beds and all. then went exploring surfers paradise. was rainy so that was gay. -.- spent the rest of the day just chilling at home and planning what to do for the rest of the trip.


1st december - DAY 2;
dont really remember what we really did this day, all i remember was.. i think.. grocery shopping for food and other supplies that was gonna keep us alive and clean for the next week or so. i think we also visited ripley's believe it or not exhibition which was basically like the guiness world's records but yeah it was pretty interesting ! :D we also went infinity which was AWESOMEEE ! the laser lights and different types of rooms were so cool ! afterwards we went home and i think we spent the rest of the afternoon at the pool. twas fun and the spa was so warrm and nice. (Y) cici lost her ring during a little race we were having and we all spent like 20 mins trying to find it. until i got hold of goggles and found it in 5 seconds. LOL i swear they were all blind ! it was either that, or they didnt know what a ring looked like... HAHA


2nd december DAY 3;
went movieworld and it was greaaat ! the car stunt show was the best, just as i had remembered and the rides were funn ! except for the crazy rollercoaster ones where i was too pussy to go on. at least i wasnt alone ? tony sat out pretty much on the rides i sat out on too so yeah. hahaha. :D food wasnt that great. it was all junk and unhealthy and very expensive. :( ended up with nothing to do at the end of the day and we had no choice but to just sit around til it was time for our bus to come.


3rd december DAY 4;
went sea world and again, it was amazzzing ! we fed sting rays which tony pussyed out on. LOL ! they were so cooool ! and visited many animals like penguins and fishhhh and yeah. watched all the shows and went on a few rides. too bad some were also closed. :( the jet rescue ride was CRAZY THOUGH. like.. omfg, it was the fastest thing ive ever been on. it wasnt high and it didnt go upside down, it was just.. VERY FAST ! like i was dizzzzyy at the end of the ride. hahah. 


4th december DAY 5;
went wet n wild that day and it was so much fun ! i love water rides cuz idk, i like water ! we caught a later bus though so we didnt have a lot of time that day. luckily we were planning to visit it again another day so yeah, went on as many rides as we could and the tornado was by far the besssssttt ! amazingly, the weather was actually holding up pretty well. the forecast said it was meant to be rainy and ugly but it actually wasnt that bad. i wouldnt say GREAT, it was still cloudy but at least it wasnt all raining and disgusting ? :D 


5th december DAY 6;
dont recall us doing a lot on this day, so i remember we all slept in that day. cici and roger went to meet up with cici's aunt so james, tony and i met up with them at surfers later. went to the haunted house which i thought was kinda haunted.. by the continuous screaming by cici.. hahaha we were all just holding on to each other as we walked through each door. after that, we went to some CSI experience thing where we had to solve a case and become forensic scientists. it was er.. quite short but interesting. it killed time so whatever ! and we totally owned that case ! it was too eaassy. psssh. 8D


6th december DAY 7;
decided to go back to wet n wild since the next day was gonna be all rainy. this time, we went there bright and early and went on all the rides ! well except for the sky coaster cuz that looked like bungee jumping and yeah, im too pussy for that. cici and roger went on, cici looked like she had fun. roger looked petrified.. HAHA. towards the end of the day, tony, roger and i went on the tornado like 3 times non stop, it was greaaat ! but then we had to leave cuz our bus was coming. if we had more time, i swear we would've kept going on and on ! it was that fun ! HAHA. 


7th december DAY 8;
i dont remember doing much that day. for some reason, i have a massive blank for that day... i dont know why..all i remember was going out for dinner at umm hogsbreath cafe. their food was pretty nice, only VERY EXPENSIVE. oh I REMEMBER WHAT WE DID THAT DAY NOW ! we went pacific fair which is a shopping centre. it was all rainy but we did manage to get some shopping done. bought a new pair of sandals and yeah. that was all i could afford that day. cici and roger went crazy and they bought heaps ! such rich kidddds. 


8th december DAY 9;
had to wake up early to finish packing our stuff and clean the apartment cuz we had to check out at 10. we left our luggage at the apartments while we went off to surfers to just kill time til our bus to the airport came. went shopping again and bought myself another 2 shirts. then had lunch and headed back to the apartments. got our luggages, and off we were to the airport. the plane was delayed cuz of the rain so we decided to play big 2 at the airport while we waited. boarded the plane and yeah it was a really quick trip. had to wait another half an hour at the airport for my rents to come pick me up. oh and my luggage handle got totally owned ! you have no idea. HAHA. 


anyway overall, gold coast was a BLAST ! HEAPS FUN and i'll never forget it ! but its also great to be back at sydney. i miss my bed, my dog and everything ! best thing thats happened since hsc finished ! 


tttttyl !


x. alannnnnna

Post a Comment

OLDER || NEWER