http://i.imgur.com/bVVur.png made with love

Journey Of Life

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.
- Maya Angelou

Sound Of Love

My name's alanna and I am a university student studying psychology. I like spontaneity and am somewhat a hopeless romantic. I love to sing and I believe being confident and positive is the key to a successful and happy life.

Credit
definitely traumatised for life. |
started the day off with a maccas interview at sydney entertainment centre. pretty nerve racking because i didnt wanna fail again with my awful answering questions skills so i was full running possible answers to possible questions in the head. when i got there, turns out to be the easiest interview ever ! i dont even think it was even considered an interview, it was more of a conversation ! ahahah we jsut talked about where i lived, my availability and uni. it was pretty fun. hahha. afterwards, met up with linda, kelly and rebecca all drenched and half soaked from the rain. it was disgusting. we walked aroundddd places before we headed off to yum cha at "the eight restaurant" in marketcity. the food was alright, a little more expensive than we thought but the mango pudding and mango rolls definitely made it worth it. when we were all stufffeeed we decided to do a little shopping and walk to pitt st mall to check out happy lab !
took us forever to get there but we did eventually and happy lab was SO ADORKABLE ! there were test tubes, and beakers and conical flasks and petri dishes all filled with candy and even the sales people were dressed as scientists with their lab coats and fake glasses. its  was so  cute ! i bought a test tube with mango flavoured jelly beans and they're already gone. D: yeap i ate it all. :( it was so niceee ! im definitely going to get more sometime. maybe when i earn some money. :) so we walkedd eeeeeeveerywhere, decided to just sit for a bit, shoppped a bit more before i had to leave cuz my buses dont come often. i ended up buying a shirt to go with my minute shirt collection.. hahaha. made the bus and off i was home.
about 5 mins away from my place, the scariest and most traumatic thing happen. so like there was these 2 kids, one 15 year old and one 7 year old, and they were about to go off, so the 15yo said to the 7yo dont run in from of the bus yeah ( i guess they wanted to race each other to their house and running to the front of the bus wouldve been the short cut). the doors of the bus open and they both hoped out, the 15 yo ran to the back, and 7yo ran to the front of the bus, and careless ran across the road without looking to see if there was any cars. UNFORTUNATELY, there was a car and the next 5 seconds was the scariest 5 seconds of my life. the car hit the 7year old boy. EVERYONE on the bus was in shock espeically the bus driver and the driver of the vehicle that hit the boy, who was in fact PREGNANT. we all hurried out to see the boy and it was lying on the ground unconscious. it was terrifying and the 15yo boy started to freak out and cry along with the pregnant women who was driving. someone quickly called the ambulance while we all stared hopelessly at the still child. :S finally he woke up and started crying, and trying to move but we made sure he didnt make too many rapid movements. the ambulance came and fixed him up into the ambulance vehicle and was taken away quickly. luckily there wasnt any bleeding that i knew off so i guess the car wasnt going at a fast speed which was good. 
so yeah, that was the most traumatic thing ive ever had to experience in my life. i mean ive seen heaps of people get run off or hit by cars in movies but when you see it in real life, its 100000000x times worse. i dont think i could ever get the image and atmosphere outta my head. it was horrrrible. :(
anyway, so that was my crazy day ! OH and when i got home, i checked my email and i got accepted into maccas  ! yaaayers, filled out some forms and did some reading and orientiation about maccas. twas very boring but whatever. :) im glad i got in. hopefully i'll get my first shift soon so i can start earning money. 8D
anyhowwww, i got a 2 hour driving lesson tmrw so hopefully that goes well. other than that, its gonna be another bludge day tmrwww. :)
ttttyl
x. alannnnnna

Post a Comment

OLDER || NEWER