http://i.imgur.com/bVVur.png made with love

Journey Of Life

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.
- Maya Angelou

Sound Of Love

My name's alanna and I am a university student studying psychology. I like spontaneity and am somewhat a hopeless romantic. I love to sing and I believe being confident and positive is the key to a successful and happy life.

Credit
read all about it! |
yesterday was a crazy, amazing, sick, tiring, fun daay ! hahaah
met up with linda, vivian and emily in the morning at circular to go grab brunch and catch up ! i havent seeeen our old bghs friends in aaaagesss! linda senior ? hahah came later and we decided to head offf to the cafe first since yen and audrey were running late. 
had the most delicious sauteed mushroom quiche and croissant jambon fromage eeever ! i felt so french just saying that ! HAHA. the macarons topped it off. it was YUUUM ! yes it was very sweet but i like sweet ?:D hahaha. anyway, yen and audrey finally came and we chilled and chatted and caught up a bit. talked about starting uni and how we were all excited ! LOL we looked like typical 1st year uni students, all bubbly and excitedd about uni. hahaha. afterwards, we took a shuttle back to the townhall to shop for a present for my friend jenny and their friend christina which took foreveeer ! we walked all around westfields and i ended up buying jewellery and they ended up with nothing. LOL. but finally they decided on something from swarovski. what a relief. i thought we were gonna be there forever ! HAHA. 
then we trekked it to darling harbour to go to some lego store that linda senior wanted to look at. we strolled through the new darling harbour area before heading back to townhall. grabbed a drink from my sweet memory which was very niceee but VERY creamy.
dropped everyone off at townhall station before i met up with shri and christine for jenny's birthday dinner ! :D alice and lesley came shortly after and chatteed while we waited for the fashionably late birthday girl jenny along with rebecca. we walked all the way to star city and met up with catherine on the way. got lost trying to find the garden buffet but we finally got there. realised that we could get discounts on the bufffet if we signed up as a member so alice, lesley and me went to sign up since it was for freee. ended up also getting a free 50 dollar bet at the casino and a free coffee which was awesomeee. :) finally got into the buffeet and atee ate ateee ! well i wasnt that hungry so i didnt eat much but the dessert was nice. :D we were amaazed we actually managed to stay for like 3 hourssss in the buffet. hahaha, tried kahlua which tasted likee strong coffeee... D: im guessing all coffee lovers would love that. HAHHA. we took a  few photos before we left and walked back to darling harbour to drop off shri and catherine cuz they were underage and couldnt enter the casino. :P
afterwards, we headed back to the casino where we used our free 50bucks bet. we played bacarat and we were so lucky to play on a table with the cutest and kindest dealer eeever ! he lets us bet 50bucks even though it was a 30bucks bet table. alice has this whole strategic plan that would guarantee a win so christine and i played in one round, AND I WON ! i won 50 bucks. YAYAYA. my first ever gamble and i won?! wow ! and ommmg, we ordered lemon lime bitters cuz i felt like it and the lady that handed it to us, had to check my ID.... cuz she thought i was like underage. fml. LOL do i actually look that young ? i mean.. i know im short and everything.. :S but anyway, we sat at the bar for like a few mins cuz we were EXHAUSTED and our feeet hurt from wearing our heels and everything. 
theen we took a tram back to central where we then took a train back to the stra where jenny's mum then took me home. LOOOL. such a trek i know.. but i survived, even with a stomach ache. it was terrrible. i thought i had eaten something bad but idk. :S i tried sleeping it off which i guess worked but i ended up waking up like 4 times, once at like 1 am, then again at like 3am and again at like 5am..... -.- wasnt a great sleep. :S 
and this morning, my nose was all funny and ergh, felt like a mini hangover. HAHAHA. im glad im just chilling at home today, not in shape to do ANYTHING. 
but yeah, yesterday was awesomeeeeeeee. i know i came home late but whatever, it was funnn and great catching up with friends espeically cuz we dont have school anymore. :(


x. alannnnna

Post a Comment

OLDER || NEWER