http://i.imgur.com/bVVur.png made with love

Journey Of Life

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.
- Maya Angelou

Sound Of Love

My name's alanna and I am a university student studying psychology. I like spontaneity and am somewhat a hopeless romantic. I love to sing and I believe being confident and positive is the key to a successful and happy life.

Credit
OWEEK 2012 |
oweeek was definitely one of the biggest and funniest weeks of my long summer holidays, alongside the week i spent at queensland ! met a bunch of people and grab a ton load of freeebies. im gonna try my best and remember all the highlights of each day.


monday; 

tuesday;
  • actually wasnt on planning on going oweek today because linda, david, cici and i were planning to go watch the voice as a live audience
  • we turned up to fox studios only to realise that it was full so we were turned down entry
  • so since we were close by unsw, we decided to go OWEEK ! yay. :) hahaha
  • got there, and cici and i got ourselves a few airbrush tatts. it was pretty cool
  • and then, linda and david went offf. and cici met up with roger so she went off with him..
  • met up with rebecca and fiona because kelly already left.
  • joined them in their campus tour but then quit half way cuz it was kinda boring
  • rebecca and fiona then left and i was all alone AGAIN so met up with keith instead and we chilled at the arc area and had some mocktailssss.
  • bumped into bruce and had a talk while we waited for jamie to finish his faculty talk.
  • met alisa who apparently went daytrippers. i never saw her. :S but anyway, then hideki met up with us and it was like a small daytrippers reunion which was fun ! but keith and i decided to leave early cuz there wasnt much left to do.
  • got back to townhall and ended up waiting 40mins for my bus to come cuz the first one was EPIC late. fml. == 
  • thus i hate buses. so unreliable. :(
wednesday;
  • early daaay of oweek again. got to the uni around 10ish? which meant i had to leave the house at around 8 which meant i had to wake up around 7. sucks living so far away.
  • rebecca and fiona and i decided to join the amazing race because it looked like fun. met athena and mackaela (i dont remmeber how to spell that name.. SORRY ! D:) cuz they were on our team and yeah it was definitely a blast. biggest workout ever cuz we had to run from mid campus all the way down to lower campus. there were handball challenges and counting the number of steps in the quad stairs which was the biggest trek. kidna got lost in the end cuz we didnt know what to do with the book they told us to find but whatever. it was still good fun and games.
  • met everyone else on the physics lawn at the end of the game and we got tokens for the oweek extreme. decided to play human vs zombies but kelly and i were lucky and we stayed human throughout the whole game. yeaaah buddy. 8)
  • bumped into linda and david who were there, joanne so, eimon and caleb and probably other people.
  • attended my psych welcome and thank god i knew julie from day trippers otherwise i'd be so lonely. D: met tanya her friend and this other chick who name i have forgotten. my appologies. :(
  • the lunch at psych was nice so im glad i attended it ! hahaha. free food ! :D
  • afterwards, attended the science afternoon tea welcome thing and hung with lisa, nury, sophie, kevin and peter and decided to attend the campus tour since the yellow shirts really insisted us to.
  • got split up and into the same team as rebecca and kelly, the 2 people i was trying to find at the start. LOL ! must have been fate... AHHA. our leaders, fu and peg i think ? they were heaps fun and coool ! we played the pegging game that made us all paranoid with each other rather than bond and 2 truths and 1 false which was a good way to get to know each other. :) this tour was definitely better than the tour the day before.
  • afterwards, we all went home cuz well idk about them but i was exhaustedddd. 
thursday;
  • kelly and i went together to the uni and when we got there, met up with david and played paddleball with him and few other blue shirts. it was heaps fun and i was getting pretty pro at it considering i havent played this game since primary school. kelly was getting pretty sunburnt so we decided to chill in the shade for a bit. met up with rebecca and we all decided to go watch quidditch at the physics lawn.
  • bumped into tom who doesnt even go to this uni..... awkward. LOL ! watched them play for a bit, before heading to the quad to watch the jelly wrestling. it was so hilarious watching them slip and slide in the jelly waterrr pool thing. we were getting quite hungry so david, kelly and i went to grab lunch at some asian restaurant on campus. it was quite nice actually and the price wasnt too bad. :) 
  • after that, we headed back to the physic lawn for the dodgeball world attempt while kelly went to her optom thing. bumped in to susumo at the event so we had a small catch up sessh before the game begun. we got into teams of 9 where i was the only chick on the team. :S met gian, jason and other guys that their names i dont recall. :( sorry. my memory is horrrific and we were known as team WINNERS because.. well.. we clearly were. 8)
  • everyone cheated which led to our defeat but still it was fun i guess ? hahaha. 
  • after the event, david and i met up with joseph, cecilia, tim, aaron, brian and we all headed back  to the city and ate korean bbq for dinner. it was sooooo nice. :)
friday;
  • actually wasnt planning on going oweek today but david pretty much draggged me so i met up with jason that i met the day before and we headed to the uni. got to know each other better and found out that we both love vampire diaries ! woooooo ! :D
  • met up with david and chilled for a bit before we went for a maccas run since we figured there wasnt gonna be free food on friday.
  • it was a much quieter day with heaps less people than the rest of the weeek. but the weather was still holding up. hot and sunny ! im amazed it lasted the whole weeeek.
  • when we got back from lunch, we went to the library and met up with haydon and david since it was an air conned place. :)
  • played catch with this small ball that david got and ended up getting busted by soem librarian worker.. -.-
  • so we left the library and went down to the roundhouse for some foood. but instead, entered into the connect 4 comp which was quite fun. until i lost against david. daaaamn. ==
  • jason went ALL THE WAY to the grand final ! he must have been a natural at this ! LOL. but yeah it was definitely entertaining to watch. :)
  • after that, we all decided to head home because well there was NOTHING left to do. 
SO THAT IS IT, my perspective of how oweek went for me. it was definitely memorable and i know i did heaps more things and probably met more people that ive forgotteeen. uni starts next weeeeek so im quite pumped and nervous because i really dont know what to expect. but until theeen,
tttyl !

x. alannnna

Post a Comment

OLDER || NEWER