http://i.imgur.com/bVVur.png made with love

Journey Of Life

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.
- Maya Angelou

Sound Of Love

My name's alanna and I am a university student studying psychology. I like spontaneity and am somewhat a hopeless romantic. I love to sing and I believe being confident and positive is the key to a successful and happy life.

Credit
UNSW DAY TRIPPERS 2012 |
for the past 4 days, i went to a unsw camp where 150 first year students get to spend 4 days living on campus and experience what college life is like. and i can definitely say, it is AMAZING ! SO MUCH FUN OMGOSH ! so im just gonna dot point each day becauseeee im gonna be writing an essay if i were to recount in sentences.


DAY 1;

DAY 2;
  • had wake up call at 7 which was soooo early. wake up call consisted of LOUD music being played and our leaders banging on our doors until we actually got up. -.-
  • apparently everyone was meant to meet up to go for a morning run which cici, kelly and i missed and decided to chill in our rooms before bfast.
  • went down to common room for pancake bfast which wasnt that great considering some people's pancakes were as hard as a rock ! felt like a cookie ! LOOOL ! 
  • had talks from people about security on campus and the hub and o week. we were also introduced into the pegging assassin game where we were given a strip with our name and someone else's name and the aim of the game is to peg/kill their person and then take their slip and kill the person they're meant to kill and so on
  • then went on campus tours around the uni. was quite confusing and i was totally lost as to where i was but whatever. there were small fun activities inbetween like DEAD ANTS. (Y)
  • gathered back together to have a pizza lunch where the pegging game was eeven more intense. found out that some leader was helping his team find who they need to peg, one being me so i started to get paranoid. LOL !
  • i did manage to kill 3 people though soo kudos to me ! HAHAHA.
  • after lunch, we went bowling and laser tag. first time ive ever laser taged and it was AMAZING ! so much fun! :D i sucked at bowling but i loved our team ! we were the most supportive and loudest team ever ! <3
  • went back to college where we had a small cocktail party and the vice chancellor talked about uni and stuff. kinda boring but whatever. free drinks ! :D heels were making my feet tired so i sat most of the time. 
  • kept tripping on the walk back to our rooms where we all got our costumes ready for the toga party. i swear my toga was too short. :S but anyway, met everyone in the common room and me along with several other people got punished for not wearing our props from past the parcel so i got HALO embedded on my head with a permanent marker. -.- LOL !
  • had a BBQ dinner and then toga karaoke party started ! everyone was singing along and it was heaps fun ! then after karaoke, people left and the REAL party began, heaps of dancing ! was really hot so i popped in and out of the round house to get some air. the rain definitely cooled us down. 
  • got home at like 11.30 and slept at like 12.30.
DAY 3;
  • thought we were gonna get a wake up call at like 7-8am. but instead, got a wake up call at 5.30am. had no time to brush my teeeth or anything except, get dressed and get to the common room. 
  • everyone was still half asleep and we had to do intense exercise routineeee. which included the parlez vous francais dance. clearly no one was into it. then we immediately had to run around the uni and basicaly we had to walk from unsw all the way to coogee beach. 
  • along the way, there were small challenges like, eating weetbix with vegemite and wasabi and putting bicarb soda and vinegar in your mouth. hahaha. the chilli on naan bread was nice though.
  • finally got to the beach and watch a few rounds of sumo wrestling. 
  • cici and i tried it out and it was so fun! really heavy though so it was really hard to get up but it was fun. :) 
  • afterwards, it started to rain and we realised the bbqs wasnt working til 8, so we decided to get back on the bus and back to campus to have bfast instead. what a waste of going to the beach. ah well. all the weathers fault. :( 
  • had bfast and then we just chilled in our rooms til lunch. kelly, hayden and me all decided to chill in cici's room and watched the hangover and a few eps of bbt before we had lunch. 
  • it was actually quite a healthy lunch, sandwiches, salads, and fruit. havent had something that healthy in ages ! it was nice though. :)
  • then we walked to the cinemas to watch a few best men. was an alright movie, but i was so tired that i just wanted to sleeeep ! HAHAHA.
  • after that, we got ready to go on the harbour cruise so all the boys and girls got dressed up in the nices suit or dress they have. 
  • everyone looked really pretty, yes including the boys, ;) and we all took a private bus to the wharf. boarded the cruise and before long, dinner was served. 
  • half way through mine, i found a moth on my plate, so AGAIN, ANOTHER TRAUMATISING EXPERIENCE....... pretty much lost my appettite afterwards. but thank god, dinner was pretty much over. and the dancing began ! the dance floor was much much small but we dealt with it.
  • the boat rocked a few times so we lost our balance but it was funnn ! and the view was ncieeee. :) best cruise eveeer ! especially the college tradition part where all the boys had to line up and drop their pants, and do the can can in their underwear. definitely a highlight. ;) AHHAHAHA. before long the cruise was over, but the bus ride back to campus was THE BEST !
  • i love the leaders ! we were all chanting "I WISH THAT ALL THE LADIES/FELLAS" jokes the whole ride back. so funnnnnn.
  • when we got back, people over 18, including ME, decided to go to the local bar and chill there. and well since ive never been to one, i might as well? :D
  • it was a pretty surreal place. tony and michelle looked like they were pretty alcohol influenced considering how social they were. but anyway, after a while i left cuz i wasnt doing much and i was gettting tired.
  • chillled in the common room for a bit, before we went to bed.
DAY 4;
  • last day. thank god they were nice with the wake up call. delaying it til 8. (Y) best sleep in ever ! although my whole body was aching ! D:
  • had our last bfast and meal together as a group, filled in surveys and then had a last minute practice for our flash mob last in the day at the opera house, dancing the parlez vous francais.
  • packed our bags and suitcases and gathered in the common room where room keys were returned and awards were handed out.
  • then we all headed to the opera house to perform the dance.
  • was heaps fun! despite the music being too soft. :S but whatever. 
  • afterwards, it was bye bye camp daytrippers 2012. :(
  • trained it back to berala to dropp off luggage with my mum before training it back to burwood to attend an afternoon tea with ex bghs students of 2011 and catch up with what they're doing.
ANYWAY, thats pretty much a summary of the camp ! it was SO MUCH fun and i met so many amazing people that i cant wait to see again during o week and around campus. until next time,
ttyl.

x. alannnnnna

Post a Comment

OLDER || NEWER