http://i.imgur.com/bVVur.png made with love

Journey Of Life

I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.
- Maya Angelou

Sound Of Love

My name's alanna and I am a university student studying psychology. I like spontaneity and am somewhat a hopeless romantic. I love to sing and I believe being confident and positive is the key to a successful and happy life.

Credit
one more night |
lets begin with the beginning of the week. monday. well i stayed home on monday but i actually had a pretty productive day. from what i can remember anyway. so i slept in as usual and after having breakfast i decided to try my luck on this recipe ive been dying to try. cheesecake brownies. the name sounds nice and so does the picture that came with the recipe and it was kind of different so why not try it out i thought. so off i went on my merry way, and everything went as planned i guess. i wasnt really sure if the texture of the mixture or anything was correct but i took a stab at it, i mean.. there was nothing to lose anyway. the baking took longer than expected but when it finally was done i was very excited to just cut through and see what it was like on the inside. to my amazement, they were lovely ! and they tasted nice too. it wouldve been better if the brownies werent as hard but not bad for a first timer. even my family thought they were nice so im gonna take that as a success !
come on, you've gotta agree, they do look somewhat mouth watering right!? 
anyway, everything else that day was a blur to me unfortunately...because my memory is horrifying.


yesterday i went out with james and we decided to go holy basil because 1. he's never tried it and 2. ive never been to the one in the city. the weather was wet and rainy so that didnt really help the mood at all. we met up and with the use of our great geography skills we found the place easily but we kinda got there early and we werent hungry yet so we walked around world square. wasnt that fun though cuz it was raining and cold and i was just getting wet. thank god for some free T2 sample tea. heheheh. which kept me temporarily warm.
since we had nothing else to do we decided to head back to the restaurant and have lunch. food was delicious as expected but what i was REALLY looking forward to was dessert. ie, their LEGENDARY FRIED ICE CREAM. and they did not let me down one single bit.
that LITERALLY made my day.
tell me that look like a masterpiece ? well it definitely tasted like one. all the elements just came together to magically and its definitely a moment i would love to relive again and again and i'll never get sick of it.
afterwards, we walked around in a crazy circle just to land ourselves at a bank. then we browsed in worldsquare. tried out some amazing headphones with my crazy music and then decided to head back up to qvb and check out the highest level since ive never been.
i even went on the lift there that looked quite dodgy but it turned out to be quite a nice smooth ride. better than i thought anyway. saw the queen's letter to us that apparently we must open in 2085.. ie when im 10000years old. == and thats hoping we live past 21/12/2012. :) LOL.
but overall, pretty great day. awesome food despite the terrible weather.
even bumped into my cousin on the bus on the way home which is rare. i never bump into anyone on the bus because well.. no one lives near me. but i should stop rambling now and move onto TODAY.


TODAY, i went to chatswood with linda where we did a bit of shopping and catching up in our lives. we got so caught up with catching up that we didnt even notice that we had walked around the whole westfield several times and still got lost. loool ! nothing really sparked my mind in the shops so i only came home with a much needed eyeliner that i lost a while ago at the bsoc cruise. :/ i was also convinced to go get my ears pierced but the prices were quite expensive so i postponed it til whenever i pay a visit to the pharmacy at fairfield. fingers crossed it wont hurt so much. we walked up and down the main street figuring out what to have for lunch until we finally decided to have pepper lunch or as they call it "stone pepper steak"? haha. it was quite nice and i was definitely stuffed at the end. we were both so fat that we just didnt want to move. but we managed to trek it down to chatswood chase and walked around there for a bit before heading back up to westfield for round 2 of food, at san churros. apparently they sell amazing churros so we decided to try it for ourselves. tbh, it wasnt that great. maybe it was because we were full to begin with or they were just not that good. but idk. the drink though was awesome. 
cookie cha cha. that was the name of that drink and it was deliciousssssss. after that, we were both literally bloated and i actually didnt feel very good in the stomach. and my throat was all dry and ergh from all the chocolate. but we decided to walk it off and ended up back at chatswood chase where we checked out the pennyboards at kmart. they were 20bucks. and well we tried them out. they were very fun to skate on despite my horrible skating skills but apparently i had improved.... LOL. i was very convinced to get it.. but then i dont think id ever actually ride it very often so i had to unfortunately decline. but it was definitely fun to play on for a while. we even found adorable helmets incase we ever were gonna skate. LOL im kidding but they were pretty cute.
see? arent they just adorable?! :3 anyway time was flying and we were so exhausted so we decided to head home, dropped linda off at the station and then i went on a crazy hunt to find my bus stop back to my place. i literally walked in circles and i was also in a hurry because the bus was gonna leave soon. thank god i finally found it. with the help of my iphone i got off at the right stop as well because it was my first time taking a bus from chatswood back to my place so i had no idea. and then i had a long and peaceful stroll back home. it was actually quite nice, having a bit of me time. the view was quite nice and quiet and yeah it was perfect.
im so glad i live near such a nice and peaceful place. even though getting around to place and getting back is a trek. i guess in the end, its worth it, i mean its not everyday you getta see water in your balcony? hopefully one day when i can drive and i get my own car, public transport will be a thing in the past. but until then, i'll have to put up with it for just a little longer.


anyway, im off to watch some glee. tttyl!


x. alannnna.

Post a Comment

OLDER || NEWER